George Hastwell School

The Fells Multi Academy Trust

The Fells Multi Academy Trust currently serves the communities of Kendal and Barrow in Furness in South Lakeland and is committed to providing high quality education for all students. 

The Fells Trust currently comprises of three schools: George Hastwell School, The Queen Katherine School and Walney School.

The Fells Trust and our schools are committed to:

  • Excellent education for all
  • Exceptional leadership and workforce
  • Enhanced pupil wellbeing and development
  • Outstanding facilities and learning environment
  • Strong governance

Contact The Fells Trust

The Fells Trust LogoThe Fells Multi Academy Trust
c/o The Queen Katherine School
Appleby Road

Telephone: 01539 743900

Paul Slater, CEO
Sharon Housego, PA to CEO